Below is a table showing all 86 Cistercian Abbeys located in England, Scotland and Wales. As and when I have the opportunity to include pictures, info etc. the abbey names will turn into links. The counties shown are modern county definitions, which will hopefully help you locate them.

Aberconwy  Conwy
Balmerino  Fife
Basingwerk  Flintshire
Beaulieu  Hampshire
Biddlesden  Buckinghamshire
Bindon  Dorset
Bordesley  Worcestershire
Boxley  Kent
Bruern  Oxfordshire
Buckfast  Devon
Buckland  Devon
Buildwas  Shropshire
Byland  North Yorkshire
Calder  Cumbria
Cleeve  Somerset
Coggeshall  Essex
Combe  Warwickshire
Combermere  Cheshire
Coupar Angus  Perth & Kinross
Croxden  Staffordshire
Culross  Fife
Cwmhir  Powys
Cymer  Gwynedd
Deer  Aberdeenshire
Dieulacres  Staffordshire
Dore  Herefordshire
Dundrennan  Dumfries & Galloway
Dunkeswell  Devon
Flaxley  Gloucestershire
Forde  Dorset
Fountains  North Yorkshire
Furness  Cumbria
Garendon  Leicestershire
Glenluce  Dumfries & Galloway
Grace Dieu  Monmouthshire
Hailes  Gloucestershire
Holmcultram  Cumbria
Hulton  Staffordshire
Jervaulx  North Yorkshire
Kingswood  Gloucestershire
Kinloss  Moray
Kirkstall  West Yorkshire
Kirkstead  Lincolnshire
Llantarnam  Torfaen
London St Mary Graces  Greater London
Louth Park  Lincolnshire
Margam  Neath Port Talbot
Meaux  Humberside
Medmenham  Buckinghamshire
Melrose  Scottish Borders
Merevale  Warwickshire
Neath  Neath Port Talbot
Netley  Hampshire
Newbattle  Midlothian
Newenham  Devon
Newminster  Northumberland
Pipewell  Northamptonshire
Quarr  Hampshire
Revesby  Lincolnshire
Rewley  Oxfordshire
Rievaulx  North Yorkshire
Robertsbridge  East Sussex
Roche  South Yorkshire
Rufford  Nottinghamshire
Saddell  Argyll & Bute
Sawley  Lancashire
Sawtry  Cambridgeshire
Sibton   Suffolk
Stanley  Wiltshire
Stoneleigh  Warwickshire
Strata Florida  Ceredigion
Strata Marcella  Powys
Stratford Langthorne  Greater London
Sweetheart  Dumfries & Galloway
Swineshead  Lincolnshire
Thame  Oxfordshire
Tilty  Essex
Tintern  Monmouthshire
Vale Royal  Cheshire
Valle Crucis  Denbighshire
Vaudey  Lincolnshire
Warden  Bedfordshire
Waverley  Surrey
Whalley  Lancashire
Whitland  Carmarthenshire
Woburn  Bedfordshire

Back to Cistercian Main Page